I got high

Two day since the last post. Two trips to the gym in that time.

It was hard to do my circuit training lifting thing yesterday because the gym was packed. I did my best and got in everything but the cuban and lunges. I added some tricep pull downs to compensate. Went back up to 15 reps and it was tough! I made a promise to myself to do those other two on Friday when there are fewer people and more space.

Did the treadmill again today. Another 3 miles in under 45 minutes. I’m actually running a mile and a half. Granted it’s walk half and run half but it still adds up.

It rained today and I felt like crap before I went. The weather and the calluses on my feet made this look like a perfect day to skip.

Anyway, I told myself I would feel better afterwards if I went and I was right. The absolute best time is after I’ve run really hard and then take that half lap walk. I get a grin on my face that I can’t wipe off. Must be that “runner’s high” I’ve heard so much about. It feels awesome. Make no mistake though – the actual running part kind of sucks. I think I’m getting better at it though.

As far as weight goes, I’m hovering around 312 during the day. That’s progress. Looks like 309 shouldn’t be too far away.

Leave a Reply

