Phase 1, Week 2, Workout 1

I’m not committing to parts of this workout. I’m not completing the lunges and squats for whatever reason. I do all the others with gusto and always get in my 15 reps. I was totally spent when I left but I can do a lot better.

Finally got the courage to get in the squat rack and do a real live squat. Not the smith machine but in the rack. I’m really weak and I’m worried that I’ll fall on my ass. This time I did one set of 8. I only put 115 on the bar. It was embarrassing but I did it. There was a really fit guy nearby who told me my form was really good so at least I remember how to do it right.

Friday I’m getting under the bar and doing three sets. It’s stupid to be embarrassed. When I can do 3 sets of 15 with 135 I’ll be happy. Until then I need to just suck it up.

As for the lunges. I just can’t get it right. I did two sets of 6. WAY less then I could have done. It just feels awkward. I really need to get the form down.

As for the diet I’m doing really good as far as I can tell. Added some natural peanut butter and it’s pretty good. Also started eating rasberries, peaches and strawberries. Also I’ve added some whey protein powder. I make the shakes after lifting. I put 2 scoops of powder in a blender along with a cup of fat free milk and a cup of blueberries. It’s not that bad. (I can’t believe how much I use that measuring cup!)

Almost forgot – I dropped another 4 tenths of a pound today! I’ll have to post that picture sometime later.

Leave a Reply

