Monday

I had no energy at the gym today.

I had to leave town for work so it threw off my eating schedule. I ate lunch at home around 11pm – about an hour early. Got dinner around 5 when I was on the road – about an hour and a half earlier then usual.

I do not know if that was the reason but I could not keep up.

I couldn’t even stay on the 3.0 pace for the walk. The 6.0 pace turned into a full sprint. I had to stop at times because I could not breathe.

Ended up finishing the three miles in 50 minutes. I was sweating like a pig. It felt like the best workout ever. I hope I never have to go through that again.

Leave a Reply

