More scale drama

Five days with no positive movement on the scale. This seems like a recurring trend now. The good news is that I’m hovering around 290 and not gaining too much. Every once in a while I’ll see 288 or 289. It’s kind of frustrating but like I said earlier I’m noticing changes in how I look and that’s really all that matters.

That’s not to say that the scale isn’t important. It is! I just try not to get too upset about it. Maybe getting back to doing HIIT on the treadmill will make a difference.

My goal of hitting 275 by December 1 is looking less and less likely by the day. Then again if I can lose two pounds and get to 285 in the next 7 days I’ll have a whole month to lose the last 10.

Leave a Reply

