The wonders of sleep

I’m still giddy over being only 3 pounds over my low. I have been 290 and over for a few weeks now. It was really depressing and no matter how much I lifted or ran it wouldn’t move. The problem was that I was getting 5 hours a sleep at night. Finally, on the day I actually get enough sleep, I drop down to 285.

Before I started losing weight I never understood how important sleep can be. It’s just phenomenal. You do something you love to do and you lose weight! What a concept.

One response to “The wonders of sleep

  1. I know – the 3-minute run is hard the first day – it’ll be easier the second. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

