Couch to 5K, week 5, day 1

I can’t believe that I’m actually going to type this but …. this run was fun. 

I decided to slow down the runs. If I don’t I will never finish this damn thing. I dropped the speed from 7.0 down to 6.0 on the treadmill. What a difference it makes! It wasn’t too easy but I never lost my breath. Never had that feeling like I was going to drop. Never had that feeling like I want to quit this whole program.

I was able to chill out and get in a zone. I took a deep breath whenever I felt like it. This is freaking amazing stuff! The funny thing is that I was sweating so much it was embarrassing. I got a good workout AND had fun. I really can’t express how awesome I felt on this run.

I have absolutely no doubts about the 8 minute runs now. Hell, I’m so giddy that I think I have a shot at the 20 minute run.

3 responses to “Couch to 5K, week 5, day 1

  1. 6.0 is a very fast speed! You are doing great, especially at your weight. Wow, I am not even close to that right now.

  2. Wow, 6 is fast, I started at 4.5 and have moved up to 5, and I thought that that was fast! aha. I’m only into my second week though, and I’m hoping to slowly progress into faster speeds as I continue.
    Congrats on the weightloss & development of a more healthy lifestyle (that sounds cheesy, I know, haha) 🙂

Leave a Reply

