Couch to 5K, week 5, day 2

Zero problems.

I actually felt like I could have run the whole 20 minutes today. My legs got a little sore but I didn’t for a second think that I wouldn’t make both 8 minute runs. In fact the 5 minute walk in between felt dumb. I wasn’t really tired at all.

It’s nothing like it was when I was sprinting these things. I’m having a good time and sweating a ton more. I like it and I can keep this kind of pace up forever.

I’m actually looking forward to Sunday. I think I can run 20 minutes straight. Guess I’ll find out soon.

One response to “Couch to 5K, week 5, day 2

  1. Wow – sounds like you’ve found your groove! Great job!! Speed can come later (or never!). My next run is the 25-minute one. Sometime in the next 2 days I need to tackle that….

Leave a Reply

