Couch to 5K, week 5, day 3

I did it.

I ran for 20 minutes straight. It wasn’t that bad really. Had a little pain in my side for a while but it went away and I pushed through. No problems with my wind. Overall, pretty anti-climactic.

I still had to mentally break down the run into smaller chunks of time. It’s really hard to zone out for 20 minutes! I shot for 5 minutes and then 8 and then 10. After that I repeated the process. Towards the end I was breaking down the time left into 90 second chunks! Needless to say I was extremely aware of the clock on the treadmill! That’s not a good thing but whatever.

Next week I hit the 25 minute run at the end of the week. It will be tough but I like my chances. The other two runs look so easy it’s kind of insulting.

One response to “Couch to 5K, week 5, day 3

  1. We’ve come a long way!

Leave a Reply

