Halfway to goal

Reaching 275 pounds means that I am exactly halfway to my arbitrary goal of 200. That’s pretty incredible to me.  As you can see from the chart on the right it took me almost exactly a full year to get there.

I’ve thought about this number for a while. I really hoped that I could hit this mark before April 1 and I did it!

These 75 pounds have been incredibly tough to get rid of. The sad thing is that now I know enough about weight loss to know that the next 75 will be even tougher. Doesn’t matter though. I’m in it to win it. It might take me a little more than a year to do it but I’ll get there. I’m certain of it.

2 responses to “Halfway to goal

  1. Your dedication and determination are inspiring! I know you can do it too! Don’t give up – those last 75 may seem tough, but they can be beaten too 🙂 (I started my current diet May 1, 2006 – lost over 70 so far, 80ish more to go.) Lady Rose

  2. Way to go, Bama!

    You can do it…look at what you’ve done so far. You know what to do and how to do it.

    Keep it up!

    Brian

Leave a Reply

