Calluses

I’ve been getting a ton of calluses on my hands lately. I have a love/hate relationship with them. On the one hand, I hate them because, well, they are calluses and I don’t want them on my hand. That’s not hard to understand is it?

On the other hand I like them because they make me look like a working man. I’ve been working white collar jobs for my whole life. All the guys in my family do things like construction. It makes me feel like I’m in the club now.

I’ve been thinking about buying gloves for my lifts but I don’t know if I could respect myself in the morning.

One response to “Calluses

  1. I’m kinda the same way. They’re cool because you know you’re working. I don’t mind how they look but,they hurt like heck.

Leave a Reply

