Couch to 5K, week 9, day 1

I did it. I just ran 30 minutes straight.

At 6mph that averaged out to 3 miles on the dot. Not too shabby if I don’t say so myself.

To be honest I don’t remember much about the first 15 minutes. I was watching some show on TV and lost track of time. This is the first time that has ever happened to me. The last 10 were a little bit of a struggle. I caught a second wind around 27 minutes in though and breezed to the finish. I felt pretty good. Wasn’t really that tired at the end.

I’m happy to have accomplished a goal I set out for myself. Now I can knock out those last two runs and truly finish this thing off.

One response to “Couch to 5K, week 9, day 1

  1. Wow – the first 15 minutes you got lost? I WISH I could do that!

    I’ve come off of the couch-to-5k now and am just running 3 times a week. I try to make my first run of the week be the distance and the others more for speed. I’m going to try to just run one mile at a time for speed, then walk a mile, then run another. We’ll see how that goes.

    I seem to hurt a lot now – my joints and such. Guess I”m not 18 anymore!

    You are doing great – it has been so fun to listen to your progress through this thing.

Leave a Reply

