Abs Diet – 4 weeks in

I’ve been on the Abs Diet for 4 weeks now. That’s 28 days of eating six meals a day. I think I’ve got the hang of it now. I don’t remember the last meal I had that didn’t contain at least two power foods. I think even my cheat meals did!

I haven’t really lost a ton of weight but I am noticing really big changes in my body. My stomach is officially smaller then my chest. My shirts just kind of hang down over my stomach. It was a little weird at first but I can definitely get used to it!

As far as my chest goes. I’m ecstatic about the progress there. I don’t exactly have that “shelf” up there yet but the fat is significantly reduced.

I notice the difference most when I’m running on the treadmill. There is a mirror directly to my right. When I first started Couch to 5K I looked over and wanted to vomit. My stomach was sticking out and my chest was … it was just a nightmare. I looked over today and noticed a big change. I didn’t look half bad. I actually felt pretty good about how I looked.

I’ve had a love/hate relationship with the mirror over this process. Some days I look and think I look awesome. Other days I think I look horrible and fat. It really depends on the angle I look from. I’ve been having all awesome moments for the past week and a half. It feels good.

My wife is giving me compliments constantly these days. I took my shirt off the other day and she started freaking out saying “Oh my god! You look so good!” I told her thanks and then she says, “NO, I really mean it! YOU LOOK GOOD!” I think that’s some pretty positive feedback!

I can’t give all the credit to the diet. I’ve been working out really hard over the past month. They say that losing weight is 80% diet and 20% working out, though.

All I can say is that I’m never hungry. I’m following the diet religiously and I’m seeing results.

That’s not exactly a ringing endorsement, I guess. I’m gonna stick with it for the foreseeable future, though. For what that’s worth.

One response to “Abs Diet – 4 weeks in

  1. I don’t know about you, but I have found that a compliment from my wife makes all the sweating and huffing and puffing worth while!

    🙂

    Brian

Leave a Reply

