Looking back

I just spent the past hour reading through the old posts here. I haven’t done that in a while. It’s really weird. I don’t even recognize the guy who wrote them any more. One thing I noticed was that I was pretty damn confident that I would pull this thing off. Another thing I noticed is that I beat myself up too much sometimes.

This post still makes me sad when I read it.

https://myweightlossjournal.wordpress.com/2006/08/19/im-so-angry-right-now/

My reaction to that post (the very next day) is the one that makes me laugh the most.

https://myweightlossjournal.wordpress.com/2006/08/20/im-a-big-baby/

One response to “Looking back

  1. It amazes me how much we change once we truly commit ourselves to losing weight and getting fit. When I go back and read what I’ve written in my journal, it’s like it was written by someone else.

    Brian

Leave a Reply

