Fast food ramblings

As I was leaving the gym I peeked into one of the owner’s offices and noticed a KFC box. Weird. When I sat down to watch TV afterwards I noticed a Wendy’s commercial.

Both of those got me to thinking. I haven’t eaten at most fast food chains in a long time.

The main reason, I guess, is that I don’t know where to find it. When I first started this blog I lived near a Wendy’s but that was it. We didn’t know where anything else was. When we thought fast food Wendy’s was the only option. I probably ate there two times over the history of this blog.

Here, I know where the Pizza Hut is. We ate there for a cheat meal a couple of weeks ago. That was the only visit we’ve made there in forever.

As for the rest of the major chains? Nothing. Nada. Zilch. I haven’t had a Whopper, Big Mac, Gordito, etc. in over a year.

One visit to Pizza Hut and two visits to Wendy’s. That’s it. For a whole year. Wow.

I’ve lived in DC for 5 months now and I still couldn’t find a McDonalds, Wendy’s, Burger King or Taco Bell to save my life. I don’t think I’ll bother to look either. To be honest, I haven’t really missed them.

One response to “Fast food ramblings

  1. That’s a good thing.
    I am surrounded by BK, McD’s, Chinese, Subway, they’re all over the place. The funny thing is, I just mentioned to my wife Sunday on our way to church that “how strtegic these places are placed demographically”. We have to pass every single one of them to get anywhere. LOL!

Leave a Reply

