NROL, Fat Loss I, workout 2B

WORST LIFT EVER.

This was the first time that I tried to lift with only one day rest since I started Fat Loss I. It didn’t go so well. As soon as I walked in the gym I felt my back hurting. I tweaked it walking around the house yesterday. Didn’t think anything of it until today. I tried to ignore it because it would be stupid to walk out of the gym as soon as I walked in. Needless to say, the back pain affected my lift. I was still determined to do whatever I could do.

It wasn’t what it could have been but I’m counting it so that means this was the last of me doing 15 reps for a while. It will probably be 2 months at least – maybe more.

Here are the stats. 15 reps, 75 second rests.

Deadlift – 5×150, 15×140, 5×140 (The middle set was the only one I could finish without back pain. As soon as I felt anything on the other two sets I bailed.)

Dumbbell incline bench press – 15×45, 15×45, 10×45 ( Yet again, I couldn’t get that last set done. At least I bumped up the first set this time.)

Bulgarian split squat – 15×30, 15×30, 15×30 (I was worried my back would affect these but it didn’t. Managed to do them all with no trouble.)

Mixed grip lat pulldown – 15×120, 15×120, 15×120 (The last one was difficult because I had to switch grips during it. I had zero trouble with my left hand using an underhand grip. I stopped at 8 but felt like I could have done all 15 like that. All 7 that I did with my right hand underhanded were a struggle.)

Romanian deadlift – 15×100, 15×100, 15×100 (Went down 15 pounds on these just to be safe. I was really scared when I did that first set but it went off without a hitch. Wasn’t going to go up for anything in the world.)

Swiss ball lateral roll – 15×15, 15×15, 15×15 (These made me sweat like a pig. I feel like I’ve got the form down though.)

2 responses to “NROL, Fat Loss I, workout 2B

  1. Now what will you do? Do you go into a strength or hypertrophy phase. Either way it goes it doesn’t really matter, just curious. Do the exercises change or just reps/sets?

  2. I’ve got four more lifts at 12 reps then 4 lifts with 10 reps. That will be it for Fat loss I. After that I do Fat Loss II. Different lifts but a similar scheme. Start at 12 reps then progress down to 8.

    Once I get there I’m probably going to concentrate on strength. Lots of sets with 3 or fewer reps.

Leave a Reply

