Losing track of time

I’ve spent a good part of today reading and totally lost track of time. I looked up at around 7:30pm and was shocked. I put the book down and decided to get ready to go to the gym for my run. At that moment my wife calls and I mention that I’m heading out and she reminds me that the gym closes early on the weekend. How did I manage to forget that?

My first reaction kind of startled me. I was seriously bummed out. This makes absolutely no sense because I HATE running. I guess I hate the feeling of not going more then I hate the feeling of going. Especially since I didn’t have a good reason for missing this time.

I think I’m going to try to get tonight’s run over tomorrow morning and then do my lift as scheduled tomorrow night. That’s going to be the plan anyway. I think my track record has been pretty good in situations where I put my mind to do something like this but I haven’t really tested myself in a really long time.

Whatever. I’ll do my best. That’s all I can do.

Leave a Reply

