NROL, Fat Loss II, workout 3B

Finally made it back to the gym after a two week absence. I was a little worried because I got a little too comfortable not going. Never once had a feeling of “Man I wish I was in the gym” during this whole time. All the same it was good to finally get back.

Absolutely zero back problems today. This is extremely exciting news for me. I’m sure that has a lot to do with the two week layoff. Also, I intentionally went lower in weight just to be safe.

I thought I might get a little winded but I was dying afterwards. I’m sore right now and I’m afraid it’s going to get worse tomorrow. Tough workout. Couldn’t be happier with my form today. Felt good.

Here are the numbers. 10 reps, 45 seconds rest.

Snatch-grip deadlift – 10×135, 10×135, 10×135

(Even though I dropped down to two fewer reps I still dropped 10 pounds in weight. It was still very tough. I’m happy with my form though. I’m going to go slow on adding weight to this one.)

T-push up – 10xBW, 10xBW, 10xBW

(These felt a little easier but I’m feeling it in my arms right now.)

Bulgarian split squat with overhead press – 10×15, 10×15, 10×15

(Stayed with the same weight as last time. Form was awesome. These made me really tired.)

Underhand grip lat pulldown – 10×105, 10×105, 10×105

(I dropped 15 pounds here. I needed it to do these right. A guy beside me was doing actual chinups. That was depressing.)

Romanian deadlift/Bent over row – 10×75, 10×75, 10×75

(I’m not going up on these for a while. Any more weight and my grip might give out. After those deadlifts and pulldowns my hands have nothing.)

Lower body Russian twist – 10xBW, 10xBW, 10xBW

(BRUTAL. No other word to describe it. I had to grit my teeth throughout. Ended up just laying there after each set to catch my breath. After the last one I was DONE. People at the gym probably thought I was pitiful.)

Leave a Reply

