NROL, Fat Loss II, workout 6A

Finally finished the “A” portion of Fat Loss II. Feels good to be done with it. If I never do another dynamic lunge it will be too soon. Felt better on the front squat as I increased the weights. I think it’s obvious that I’m not lifting at my potential there since I’m push pressing the same amount. At this rate I’ll end up like one of those barrel chested bird legged dudes I always make fun of.

I spent about 45 minutes shooting hoops afterwards. Didn’t have any fitness motivation there. Just wanted to have some fun.

Here are the numbers – 8 reps, 30 seconds rest. I stopped even timing the rest during the middle of this lift. Basically I just walked from one station to another and went to work. I knew I couldn’t hit 30 if I tried so I just went as fast as possible. 

Front Squat – 8×95, 8×100, 8×105 (+10lbs)

(Depth was a lot better. I can lift more but the pain of holding the bar on my shoulders is getting pretty rough. )

Wide-grip cable seated row – 8×150, 8×150, 8×150

(Didn’t go up in weight because this was pretty intense. Form started to slip toward the end so I know I’m right around where I need to be.)

Supine hip extension with leg curl – 8xBW, 8xBW, 8xBW

(Easy.)

Barbell push press – 8×105, 8×105, 8×105 (+10lbs)

(I used the same bar I was front squatting with just like last time. It was really tough. This weight is just about at my max.)

Dynamic lunge – 8×30, 8×30, 8×30

(My depth was really good again. Had a lot of trouble finishing. I don’t think I could have done 35 lbs.)

Upper-body Russian twist – 8xBW, 8xBW, 8xBW

(Easy.)

Leave a Reply

