NROL, Fat Loss III, workout 4A

I’m really sore right now. The sad thing is that I probably could have added weight on a few lifts. It’s so difficult to convince myself to do it with the reps as high as they are. I’m at the point now where I have to seriously psyche myself up before every set. It feels kind of cool but it’s also mentally tiring on top of the physical.

Here are today’s stats. The lift is organized into two giant sets and a final ab set. The giant sets are done back to back with no rest and then 60 seconds rest at the end.

Deadlift – 10×160, 10×160, 10×160, 10×160

(Progress here because I increased the first set. I’m getting better with my grip. Still barely hanging on with the tips of my fingers at the end.)

Explosive push-up – 10xBW, 10xBW, 10xBW, 10xBW 

(This are getting easier too. I’m not to the point where I can do regular push ups but I might be close.)

Bulgarian split squat – 10×30, 10×30, 10×30, 10×30

(The knees were a lot better today. I put my back leg directly behind me as opposed to the weird angle I used to do. This still sucks but it was tolerable.)

Two-point dumbbell row – 10×40, 10×40, 10×40, 10×40

(Wow I was sweating bullets when I did these! Must be at a good weight. Form felt good.)

Deadlift off the box – 20×95, 20×95

(I had a few back issues here. I’m pretty sure I’m OK but it worried me for a while.)

Dumbbell bench press – 20×30, 20×30

(I’m sick and tired of doing the 30’s here but it fells like it’s all I can do. I need to just bite the bullet and go up to 35’s next time.)

Walking lunge with side bend – 20×15, 20×15

(Too hard. Make the pain stop.) 

Cable seated row – 20×90, 20×90

(I was supposed to go up today but I found a way to avoid it. MUST DO 105 NEXT TIME.)

Hanging knee raise – 10xBW, 10xBW

(Complete progress here. I was able to do all the reps to my satisfaction. I’m really happy about this.)

One response to “NROL, Fat Loss III, workout 4A

  1. If you get to the point where your grip is the limiting step in the lift (Deadlift), then consider using some straps

Leave a Reply

