Afterburn, week 10, day 4

Tough run.

Started breathing heavy early on and had to struggle through to the end. Managed to finish without too many worries though. I’ll get through this thing. Next week is big for me because I stopped in week 11 the first time I did this. Gotta get through it. Gotta get all the way to week 16.

I started thinking about doing one hour runner on the walk to the gym. Thought about it some more during my run. I’m still a big believer in HIIT. I just think it would be cool to be able to run for a whole hour. It would also be nice to have a change of pace in my cardio. I like gradually stepping up the intensity every week. Not even sure I can still run 30 minutes which is the starting point for OHR. I’m still two months away from finishing Afterburn but it’s something to think about for the future.

9.0/6.0/3.4

Leave a Reply

