Five months with no weight loss

7-16-07-weight.jpg

I just felt like posting a picture again. It’s been a long time. Most people who read this blog probably didn’t even know I do this sometimes.

The picture above is the lowest weight I’ve ever hit since I started this whole weight loss thing. If you check the date you’ll notice that was July 16, 2007. Yep. Sunday will be my five month anniversary. I don’t even want to hear about anyone else’s “plateau.” I am the king of plateaus.

So, yeah. Five months. No weight loss. Pretty sucky. I’ve actually hit 257 countless times over these past five months but never got to this number. The most annoying thing is that I’ve been going to the gym religiously this entire time.

Yes, my body has changed quite a bit over the past five month. It’s just a number. It doesn’t mean anything. Blah, blah, blah. I WANT TO SEE THAT DAMN NUMBER DROP.

Or not. Whatever. I’m still going to the gym no matter what my scale says. I’m still pissed about it. Nothing will make me feel better.

One response to “Five months with no weight loss

  1. Hi,

    I read a blog that linked me (basically stole my info). They also linked you so I thought I would check it out. You should check out my web site at http://www.fittipdaily.com. If you are really having a hard time with the “plateau” then maybe you should read my article about “breaking plateuas.” There is tons of info about weight loss for free. If you need any help then please do write…

    Adreeza

Leave a Reply

