NROL, Strength III, workout 2B

Today was bench day and I didn’t have a spot so I went pretty light.

I’m going to be halfway through with strength III at the end of the week. I’m really looking forward to ending it to be honest. I’m still struggling between deciding on moving on to hypertrophy or going back to fat loss. On one hand I think something new like hypertrophy will be good for making progress. On the other hand I really miss the feeling of being totally spent at the end of workout. Fat Loss definitely did that for me. I am growing to despise the super long rest periods I’m currently using. The thirty second breaks of fat loss are extremely tough to do but I think I’m getting close to the point where I’m capable of getting it done now.

I’m a little bummed that I’m sitting here planning and my ultimate decision won’t come for at least a month.

Here are today’s stats.

Barbell bench press – 3×185, 2×190, 1×195, 3×185, 2×190, 1×195

(Gotta start somewhere I guess. Last week I went way too high and couldn’t get these done. I picked weights that I can do. Next time I’ll get 200 and maybe 205 on the last one.)

Barbell bent over row – 4×135, 4×135, 8×95

(Last time 135 was too easy so I started wtih 155. On the first rep I felt a little twinge in my back. I immediately racked it and dropped it back to 135. They were tough but most importantly I didn’t feel any pain. The last set wasn’t too difficult but again, I’m trying to make sure I don’t hurt myself.)

Barbell push press – 4×135, 4×135, 8×95

(Finally pushed the weight up to 135 and I feel good about that.)

Woodchop – 8×120, 8×120, 8×120

(Last time I finished with 120 so I did all three with that weight this time. Really tough movement. Not as hard as the reverse woodchop but still really hard. I sweat like a pig when I do these. I also get really tired. I kind of like that.)

Leave a Reply

