Afterburn, week 16, day 1

I’m finally on the final week. This is exciting stuff!

I didn’t have any chest pains today but I’m still going to see the heart doc that the regular doctor told me to go to. Unfortunately he can’t see me for a few weeks so I guess I’ll just have to wait it out. That sucks but what can you do? Like I said all along, it’s not that big of a deal but I do feel a little better knowing that I’m gonna get it looked at eventually.

The main concern to me today was that I couldn’t use my normal treadmill. Sometimes I think that I’m a little OCD. My wife is 100% positive that I am. I use the same treadmill every single day. It’s always open on weekdays because there are never more than 3 or 4 people among 30-40 machines. I’ve been pretty lucky on Saturdays in that 99% of the time it’s open even though there are a lot more people there. I’ve had more then one occasion on Saturday to find that virtually every other treadmill except mine was in use. Today wasn’t that day. Today there was a woman using “my” treadmill. There were plenty available but she just randomly decided to use mine. What the hell? I’m a little disturbed at how bothered I was by this.

I had no choice but to choose another (lesser) treadmill to do my run. It worked out better then I expected. I imagine that every other one other then mine is completely worthless. I had a few experiments early on with different ones and every one always had some problem or the other. I got lucky and this one worked out OK. The odd thing was that this run felt much more difficult than any of the previous ones. I wonder if that’s mental or if there is a real difference in the work you have to do on each treadmill. Guess I’ll never know. Tuesday my old treadmill should be mine again and I can forget this whole uncomfortable incident.

9.0/6.0/3.5

Leave a Reply

