NROL, Fat Loss I, workout 1B

Going to the gym today was probably a bad idea.

I’m still incredibly sore from Monday’s lift. Today was much worse then yesterday. My legs are burning. Lifting when you’re really sore sucks and my numbers today show it. I flat out ran out of gas at the end. I couldn’t keep going. If I feel like this on Friday I’m going to push the next lift back a day.

Here are today’s numbers.

Deadlift – 15×135, 15×135, 3×135

(This was the lift that scared me the most. I can obviously handle the weight but by the last set I just couldn’t go on. My legs had nothing left. At that point my form started slipping and I started to feel my back hurting a little. That’s when I know it’s time to shut it down.)

Dumbbell incline bench press – 15×35, 15×35, 15×35

(This was probably the right weight because I had to struggle to finish all the sets. I might be able to go heavier but my right shoulder started popping and making a cracking noise toward the end. It didn’t hurt but I don’t like that at all.)

Bulgarian split squat – 15×15, 15xBW, 15xBW

(When I saw these up next on my sheet I was ready to quit. My least favorite lift on the day when my legs are so sore. I gritted my teeth and did the first set with the 15 pound dumbbells. I’ll admit that it wasn’t much of a set. I barely went down at all. It was brutal. Rather then quitting I decided to do the next set with just body weight. It hurt too but it enabled me to go a lot lower and still get a huge sweat. I’m really proud of myself for doing that.)

Mixed grip lat pulldown – 15×120, 15×120, 15×120

(No complaints with this one. My upper body isn’t nearly as sore as my lower.)

Romanian deadlift – 15×45, 1×45, no lift

(I tried this lift with 95 pounds and realized quickly that I had no chance. I broke it down to just the bar and still had to grit my teeth to finish the first set. I tried the second set and after one pathetic rep I knew I was done. No chance whatsoever.)

Swiss ball lateral roll – 15×15, no lift, no lift

(The first set nearly killed me. By this point I didn’t know if I could stay on the ball. I didn’t even try the last two.)

One response to “NROL, Fat Loss I, workout 1B

  1. Hey Kirk!

    Just looked over your weight loss stats. Impressive!!!

    You seem like you’ve got the bases covered, but I have some articles that may be of help to you.

    You can check them out at PowerUp FIJI

    Let me know how it goes.

    Cheers mate!!!

Leave a Reply

