NROL, Fat Loss I, workout 2B

Miracle of miracles. I finished every lift today.

I had a little pain here and there but I pushed through and finally finished the last of my 15 rep sets for a while.

Here are the numbers.

Deadlift – 15×135, 15×135, 15×135

(I kept banging my right shin with the bar but other then that I did alright. Worried a little about that last set but I managed to push through some soreness to get it done.)

Dumbbell incline bench press – 15×35, 15×40, 15×40

(The 35’s were too easy so I bumped up to 40 on the second set. Honestly it wasn’t too difficult but I’m trying not to kill myself too early. The last set was a real struggle. I went the whole time without any shoulder popping or pain so I’ll consider this one a win.)

Bulgarian split squat – 15xBW, 15xBW, 15xBW

(Doing body weight makes these a lot better on my knees. I feel like I’m actually learning how to do these things correctly for the first time ever. I was able to drop my back leg almost to the ground every time. By the time I got to the last set I was dead tired and had to take little mini breaks.)

Mixed grip lat pulldown – 15×120, 15×120, 15×120

(Awkward. It’s harder to do this one with my right hand in chin up position. Not sure why. Since I’m right handed you’d think it would be easier for me.)

Romanian deadlift – 15×45, 15×45, 15×45

(I tried 95 again and again I had no chance. Broke it down to the bar afterwards. I had to grit my teeth but I got these done too. My back shouldn’t hurt here but it does.)

Swiss ball lateral roll – 15×15, 15×15, 15×15

(These felt really awkward for some reason. I’m not sure I do these right. My hamstrings and backside are doing most of the work.)

4 responses to “NROL, Fat Loss I, workout 2B

  1. I applaud you for seeing it through and completing you workout.

    At time it may feel like a struggle but it will become easier and you will be doing more.

    Be mindful of real pain as it is a warning sign, real pain and discomfort are totally different.

    Our minds tend to hold us back from our full potential so there is nothing wrong with being tough on ourselves and pushing ourselves.

    I viewed a videos that I found to be really inspirational. Check it out here:

    http://www.learncpanelvideos.com/blog/motivation/do-you-set-your-limits-too-low-must-see-clip/

    stay the course and have fun it really is thing journey that creates what we are seeking in life.

  2. Stay on target.

    I applaud you for your efforts, it really does become easier.

    The really exciting part is that all the things that happen along the way are truly life changing.

  3. Deadlifts are tough.. I commend you on your fortitude. Great info! Once you set an achievable goal and do it, the cycle continues towards your very own success story!

  4. In my younger years giving that 1 or 2 extra push puts those goals much in reach with satisfying results. keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

