NROL, Fat Loss I, workout 3A

The reps dropped down to 12 today and that made things a lot more manageable. Still had some back troubles on squats but otherwise on OK lift.

Here are the numbers. 

Squat – 12×135, 12×135, 12×135

( Finally moved up to a reasonable weight today. After a ton of stretching I figured I should take my chances. Felt a little tweak in my back on every one but it wasn’t the normal shooting pain so I stuck it out. I’m doing good right now so it was probably for the best. Considered bailing on the last set but luckily I gritted my teeth and stuck it out. I don’t remember if I’ve done all three sets of these since I started back lifting.

My form was half assed at times. I’m not happy with it at all. I’m gonna stick with 135 for the forseeable future until I can get these right.

One thing that was weird was that my left tricep was really sore. This made it difficult to get under the bar. Never had that happen before. Don’t know what that was about.)

Cable seated row – 12×135, 12×135, 12×135

(Nothing to report. Felt a little pain in my tricep here.)

Supine hip extension – 12xBW, 12xBW, 12xBW

(No problems.)

Dumbbell push press – 12×35, 12×35, 12×35

(Little bit of a struggle here but I think I should move up to the 40’s soon.) 

Rotational lunge – 12×20, 12×20, 12×20

(These went from impossible to only hard as hell with the drop in reps. I should be better at these by now.)

Swiss ball crunch – 12xBW, 12xBW, 12xBW

(No issues.)

Leave a Reply

