One Hour Runner, week 3, day 3

Finally finished with the first three weeks of this thing. Now it’s time to get serious.

No issues today. My second half was actually a little faster then usual. That’s good. I also noticed that I wasn’t huffing and puffing so hard this time.

If I was continuing on these 30 minute runs I think I would concentrate on bumping up my speed. Since I’m going up in time, though, I’m gonna stick to where I’m at. Slow and steady. Once I get to an hour I might work on getting faster.

Definitely don’t want to do like I did during Couch to 5K. I was going way too fast and got discouraged. Jogging for time is important right now. Speed will come. Gotta keep reminding myself of that.

One response to “One Hour Runner, week 3, day 3

  1. Keep up the good work, you seem to be dong an awesome job. 🙂 Natalie

Leave a Reply

