NROL, Fat Loss I, workout 5B

Taking a second day of rest is making a world of difference. My legs felt good today and my elbow was a lot better.

Weight was low but form was excellent. Probably the best lift I’ve had in a long while.

Here are the numbers.

Deadlift – 10×135, 10×145, 10×145

(The first set went really well so I felt comfortable adding weight. I’m trying to be really careful with the back but I felt like my form on the last two sets was good. I can handle more weight but I’m going to go up SLOWLY. Not gonna be stupid this time around. I’ll eventually get back to where I want to be.)

Dumbbell incline bench press – 10×50, 10×50, 10×50

(I didn’t really have to give everything I had. Don’t know. I’m just used to missing reps here so I wanted to go through the whole thing without failing for once.)

Bulgarian split squat – 10xBW, 10xBW, 10xBW

(My form was flat out awesome today. I was literally scraping my knee on the ground on every rep. Still had the same issues with balance though. My left leg is perfect. I can drop my right knee, hit the ground and pop back up. I was able to bang out 10 every time with no problems. When I switched to my right leg I kept losing balance. I constantly had to either grab a nearby bar or bring my back leg off the bench to keep from hitting the floor. Not sure what the deal is there. Even with the problem I still had great form. Just had to take a lot of shots at it.)

Mixed grip lat pulldown – 10×135, 10×135, 10×135

(Felt a little twinge in my elbow but I still should have gone up in weight.)

Romanian deadlift – 10×65, 10×75, 10×75

(Same deal as deadlifts. First set went good so I went up in weight. Amazingly, I got through it relatively pain free. I still felt some pain but nothing like it usually is. Really had to concentrate on keeping my chest up and air in my stomach. Form must have been pretty good.)

Swiss ball lateral roll – 10×15, 10×15, 10×15

(I actually felt like I did these right this time. I kept my balance on the ball the whole time. No issues at all really. Maybe I’ve finally got it.)

Leave a Reply

