NROL, Fat Loss I, workout 6B

I’m really banged up. I couldn’t finish my lift.

I did manage to finish deadlifts with zero back pain. It was a miracle. I concentrated on breathing and keeping my back tight. I also did incline bench without much trouble.

Problems came when I tried to do split squats and pulldowns. My hip hurts too much on the split squats. Not even an option when I put my right foot on the ground. During the pulldowns I felt pain in my left shoulder and my left elbow.

It was too much. I had to leave the gym.

I’m going to take a week off from lifting. Maybe more. I don’t know. I love going to the gym but I’m tired of hurting all the time.

I hate to end NROL on a whimper but that’s just how it’s going to be.

Leave a Reply

