One Hour Runner, week 7, day 3

45 minutes.

The newest stretch of my run was an incredibly steep hill. That wasn’t fun. Luckily I had a pretty good breeze going at that point of the trail, though, so it wasn’t as bad as it could be. The breeze actually helped me for most of my run. During the points when I ran through some woods it was hot as all hell.

I had zero problems with breathing or wind the whole time. The only issue is my legs. This is how it’s always gonna be. I’m just glad that I’m at the cardiovascular level that I am today. It felt good to finish my run and not be huffing and puffing. I could have run for an hour today. I just would have had to grit my teeth to get through the tired legs.

I can’t believe how easy this is. I still remember when I used to have trouble breathing when I would run for a few minutes. I haven’t felt that way in a long time.

Running outside is awesome. I can’t believe I used to run on a treadmill. There is just no comparison. It’s so much more fun being outside. There’s a sense of ownership of the road. Crossing a bridge feels a thousand times better then watching numbers click by on a display panel. There’s just something about seeing the scenery constantly changing. I see new people, new places and deal with new elements. It’s impossible to be bored.

Leave a Reply

