One Hour Runner, week 8, day 3

49 minutes.

Wow. Toughest run yet. I guess that makes sense since it’s the longest run yet.

I kept my wind but legs were killing me. There’s one stretch on the trail that is basically uphill for two solid minutes. Tough.

On a positive note I think I have a good idea of how fast I run. There are mile markers on the trail. I checked my watch at the 31 minute mark as I passed one. I ran past the next marker at 41 minutes. That means I’m running at around a 10 minute per mile clip. That’s almost where I want to be.

I’m running my first 5K in two weeks. I’d like to do it in under 30 minutes. I’m gonna need to pick up the pace to get that done.

One response to “One Hour Runner, week 8, day 3

  1. just keep doing it and you will kick ass!!!

Leave a Reply

