Weightlifting shoes

I’ve been reading for a long time that squatting in running shoes is not a good idea. Something about transmission of power from ground to bar. Squishy shoes disrupt that transfer and consequently you’re not able to lift as much weight.

I think I’ve proven that I’m pretty serious about weight lifting so I finally decided to invest in a good pair of weightlifting shoes.

I don’t think that there’s much of a market for these type of shoes so I was never going to find them in a store. I looked around online and finally decided to get a pair of Rogue weightlifting shoes from Glenn Pendlay at Wichita Falls Weightlifting. I ordered them on Sunday night and just got them today on Friday.

They look pretty sweet but the fit is the best part. They’re a bit wider then my normal shoes so they’re a lot more comfortable. With the velcro straps I can make them as tight or as loose as I want. I’m looking forward to trying them out on Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

