Starting Strength, workout 2A

Saw four different guys doing barbell bicep curls in a squat rack today. There’s an entire section of the gym devoted to curls. WTF?

I bet all those guys thought I was the freak.

Squat – 160×5. 160×5. 160×5

These felt really heavy. My depth was horrible. I think the fear of back pain is holding me back. I didn’t hurt myself but I kept thinking it was only a matter of time. I’ve got to get that idea out of my head. If I’m not getting deep then I’m wasting my time doing these.

Bench – 140×5, 140×5, 140×5

I didn’t think about squeezing the bar here. The weight isn’t enough to worry me yet, obviously, so it wasn’t a problem. Need to get this right.

Deadlift – 190×5

TOUGH. I was literally scraping my thighs all the way up on every rep. That was the only way I could get it up. No back issues.

One response to “Starting Strength, workout 2A

  1. I hope you continue your fitness exercise training . I am sure you will get the hang of it soon. I bet you will have a great body after a month.

Leave a Reply

