One hundred push ups

This morning I found out about a new fitness challenge that seems to be sweeping the internet right now.

I was searching for weight loss/fitness blogs when I stumbled upon Andrew at Andrew is getting fit. The post that struck me was this one about something called One Hundred Push Ups which he discovered via J.D. at Get Fit Slowly.

It’s basically a Couch to 5K for pushups and it sounds like an interesting challenge. You’re supposed to be able to build up to 100 after six weeks.

I like it. I’ve been meaning to incorporate push ups into my workout for a long time. I’ve learned that I work best when I have a structured, progressive plan like C25K and OHR. This could be cool.

I’m going to do this in place of bench and overhead press for the next six weeks and see how it goes.

3 responses to “One hundred push ups

  1. Good man. Let’s see how many we can nut out at the end of 6 weeks eh!

  2. Good luck on the push ups program and thanks for blogging about the routine!

    Let me know if you’d like to be added to the “Challenge” page:

    http://www.hundredpushups.com/challenge.html

    –Steve
    –www.hundredpushups.com

  3. Good answers in return of this issue with real
    arguments and telling all concerning that.

Leave a Reply

