One hundred push ups 1C(2)

Push ups – 10, 8, 3, 5, 4

The goal was 10, 8, 8, 5, 10 so I didn’t get them all today. I don’t know what happened on that third set. I had to give MAX effort to get those first two sets. Guess I didn’t have any gas left to do another 8.

More progress at least. I got 3 more push ups this time around.

One response to “One hundred push ups 1C(2)

  1. Thanks for putting up your lifting journal. I always appreciate guys who do this.

    I don’t know if you plan to resume Starting Strength, but if you do you might want to drop all your other exercise, including the push ups and running. I think that’s the advice Rippetoe has given before on the strengthmill site. Just lift, and maybe add a simple crossfit routine (Cindy) once a week after you’ve been on SS for a month.

    Also, you might want to videotape your squat when you start back up. Compare what you’re doing to the videos and Rippetoe commentary on the strengthmill site. You might find what was hurting your back.

Leave a Reply

