One hundred push ups 1A(3)

Push ups – 7, 7, 5, 4, 9

Week 1 (part 3) started today. I’ve never had any trouble with the first day and I didn’t this time. I got every one plus a new max of 9! I have no idea where that came from. I set a goal for 8. Once I got it I just went for one more.

I got 3 more push ups today then last time. Awesome progress.

I feel like there’s a mental block with my push ups. Whatever goal I set is pretty much my max. That fourth set of four was tougher then the first four of the last set. Don’t know why that is. When I know I have 8 (for instance) I can get to at least 6 pretty easy. When my goal is 4 I’m struggling to get that fourth rep.

I should set higher goals on my max sets.

Leave a Reply

