Hal Higdon’s Marathon Training, week 2, day 2

33 minutes

Decent run today.

The weather was hotter then yesterday. In fact, I thought it was approaching miserable. HIgh 80’s. Just on the edge there between pleasant and too much.

Luckily, I kept catching a nice breeze so it made everything bearable. Still, I decided to slow down back to my normal pace and that was probably a good thing.

There is definite improvement in the way I’m feeling on these runs. I think last week’s rust has been officially shaken off. I’m ready to do this thing.

Leave a Reply

