Hal Higdon’s Marathon Training, week 3, day 1

33 minutes.

It was hot as hell today (low 90’s). There was a little breeze but it wasn’t nearly enough. I was miserable.

I managed to hit my 20 minute marker at exactly 20 minutes so it looks like I managed to go the same pace despite the conditions.

I can’t believe how much the weather affects my runs. It seems like 10 degrees is the difference between a fun run and a disaster. I wonder if I’ll experience similar problems in reverse when winter comes around.

One response to “Hal Higdon’s Marathon Training, week 3, day 1

  1. I agree – the heat can be a real challenge in the summer. Just try to adjust your pace a little and allow for the natural slowing.

    I had to run on the treadmill today – too stormy outside for a safe run. Made a pleasant change actually…

    –steve

Leave a Reply

