Hal Higdon’s Marathon Training, week 3, day 3

33 minutes

I had a really pleasant run today.

The temperature was in the high 80’s but it wasn’t that sunny. I think a little cloud cover makes a huge difference.

I went a little over one minute faster then normal pace early. Since I hit my turnaround point at 19 minutes, I decided to keep running for another minute. On the way back I really pushed it. I wanted to take advantage of a day like this and get as much as I could out of the run.

Leave a Reply

