Hal Higdon’s Marathon Training, week 3, day 4

55 minutes.

The weather was actually decent today. It’s still in the 90’s but with overcast skies and a nice breeze.

I hit my 20 minute mark about 30 seconds late. I actually think that might be too fast. I’m gonna try to go slower on these long runs. I’m going to concentrate on getting in the time and distance and not so much on speed.

Couldn’t really help it today though. First, this was a step back run. I ran 66 minutes last week so this one wasn’t a big deal. It’s also just a lot easier to run faster when the weather is nice.

One response to “Hal Higdon’s Marathon Training, week 3, day 4

  1. Slower is definitely better. Go long not fast.

Leave a Reply

