Hal Higdon’s Marathon Training, week 8, day 2

66 minutes.

Weird run. This one went from easy to hard to easy again.

For some reason I started out going really fast. After the first 10 minute, which are always hard, I started feeling really good. I felt like I could run forever.

At the turn around point 30 minutes later I suddenly hit a wall. Starting huffing and puffing which is something I haven’t done in forever. I slowed it down but it was not fun for 10 minutes there.

Luckily, I managed to catch a second wind around the 40 minute mark. The rest of the run was pretty easy. I managed to finish up right as the sun went down. Felt pretty good on the walk home.

Leave a Reply

