Hal Higdon’s Marathon Training, week 9, day 3

44 minutes.

Day 3 is gonna be 4 miles or more from here on out. Not a big deal since 5 miles will be the max.

Not much to say about today. It was so-so. I tried to keep from looking at my watch again and I succeeded. It’s funny that I tend to go faster when I’m not watching the time. Hit my 20 minute marker at exactly 20 minutes. Everything was freaky precise from there too. I ran for four more minutes and then turned around and hit the marker exactly four minutes later.

No issues with my shin at all. I guess a day off was all I needed. I feel pretty good right now.

Leave a Reply

