Hal Higdon’s Marathon Training, week 10, day 1

33 minutes.

I’m officially out of my damn mind.

Woke up early this morning to get this run in. I’ve never done that in my entire life. Had no choice though. Work will be keeping me until after dark for the foreseeable future so it’s run early in the morning or don’t run at all.

Nothing really remarkable about the run except that I broke in the new Asics. They felt great. They almost feel like slippers. Really cool after you get used to them.

The weather was really nice. It was cool with a stiff breeze. Is winter coming our way? I don’t know I’m never up this early. Maybe it’s always really cool at 6 a.m.

I’m gonna have to get up even earlier tomorrow to get my day 2 run. If I didn’t have this schedule to keep I’d probably blow off running until this craziness dies down. I do have it though and I can’t figure out if it’s a blessing or a curse.

One response to “Hal Higdon’s Marathon Training, week 10, day 1

  1. Weather is always great in the morning. Plus there are also other advantages of doing exercise in the morning. Because of sleeping your body’s sugar and energy level’s drop so when you run in the morning your body doesn’t have any stored carbs or protein to burn from the food you ate so it starts burning from you fat cell. Of course if you are not muscly or fat, or basically have fat percentage below 8% then you should eat a banana or else you start chewing on your muscle mass and that’s not good.

    Be Strong and stay strong.
    Aj. http://www.sasfitness.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

