Hal Higdon’s Marathon Training, week 10, day 2

77 minutes.

I feel like I’m in bizarro world. I woke up at 5:30am to go for my run. When I start it’s still dark outside. I actually had to wait a while for the sun to come up. Another lifetime first.

It was weird to be out so early. There was nobody out except cops and other runners. There were actually quite a few people out. I was surprised. I saw more runners at around 6am then I usually do when I run at 6pm.

One response to “Hal Higdon’s Marathon Training, week 10, day 2

  1. hey Kirk,

    really inspiring blog you have here mate

    i’m starting the couch to 5k plan as of tomorrow morning and just reading your blog makes me so excited to get out there and do something about my health

    keep it up and best of luck with the rest of your journey

    Z

Leave a Reply

