Hal Higdon’s Marathon Training, week 11, day 3

40 minutes (4 miles)

I figured running outside was not a good idea today with Hanna bearing down on us. Did this one on the treadmill. I haven’t used a treadmill since March.

This run was an absolute joke. I don’t think I’ve ever had an easier run in my entire life. I set the speed at 6.0 which is what I used during all my jogs in the past. From there I just pounded out the miles while I watched TV. Felt kind of guilty when I reached the 4 mile mark.

I’ve got to jack the speed up or increase the incline or both if I ever have to do this again.

WAY too easy.

2 responses to “Hal Higdon’s Marathon Training, week 11, day 3

  1. nice to have an easy run now and again. i waited for hannah to pass before venturing outside. not a bad run, but still blustery.

  2. Incline is the easiest. 2.0 is the minimum to help simulate the road. Of course there are different treadmills that more closely simulate the feel of the road as well.

    Pete Thomas

Leave a Reply

