Belly Off 2008, week 2, day 1

This morning I woke up feeling pretty good. No real soreness to speak of. This workout fixed that problem.

Here are the numbers.

Deadlift (15×115, 12×120, 10×125)

I think my form was 100% better this time around. It was tough but it didn’t really seem as impossible as last time. No back pain at all.

Bench (10×135, 10×135, 6×135)

I still haven’t worked my way up to three sets of 10 yet. I got two sets this time though so that’s progress.

Reverse lunge (10×30, 10×30, 10×30)

For some reason these didn’t seem as hard as last time. I’m not sure why. My heart wasn’t beating as hard. The last set was pretty tough but I can’t help thinking that I need to move up to the 20’s soon.

Intervals

It didn’t take long for these to wipe me out. By the end of the second round my legs were dead. I must have looked pitiful as I soldiered on through all 10. Those last few took everything I had. I can’t believe how tough these were to do. I think it might have something to do with the deadlifts. I actually used my legs this time so I guess this is what I have to look forward to for a while.

3 responses to “Belly Off 2008, week 2, day 1

  1. I didn’t even know till looking along your sidebar that NROL had a forum! I’ll be checking it out. It is by far my favorite weight lifting book… love it completely.

    Looks like you’re doing great! Love that you’re sticking to it.

  2. I found cardio is key to losing belly fat. I just went to the library and borrowed a book on jogging. Lost my belly fat in 3 months. Beats doing crunches.

  3. Many people think crunches are the key to losing belly fat, but it’s actually the cardio that cuts the fat. More cardio and constantly switching your routine usually does the trick.

Leave a Reply

