Belly Off 2008, week 2, day 3

Another day of trying to improve form. I feel like I did that.

Here are the numbers.

Hang Clean/Front Squat/ Push Press (8×70, 8×70, 8×70)

Depth on my front squat was awesome! For me, at least. I guess I don’t have to keep qualifying that. Nobody’s ever gonna wanna watch me for tips on how to do these things right.

But, yeah, I got pretty low without any back pain. The push press still limits the weight I can use. It’s an awkward transition. I have to readjust my hand position at the top of the front squat because I can’t do it without resting the bar on my chest and holding on with three fingers.

Push up/pull up ladder

This is just depressing. I still haven’t gotten all the way through one set of these. I couldn’t finish a set of 6 push ups. My arms are dead before I even start. Hopefully I’ll get stronger soon.

X Chop (8×12, 8×12, 8×12)

Nothing to these.

Thrusters (10xBW, 10xBW, 10xBW)

I made a little progress here. I got all three sets done without feeling like I was gonna die. I’m still breathing VERY heavily but I made a lot of improvement here.

Medicine Ball Bicycle (10×4)

I picked up the smallest medicine ball to try these but I still had back pain. I stopped halfway through the first set. It’s just not worth it.

One response to “Belly Off 2008, week 2, day 3

  1. Nice blog. Keep up the good work! I have suffered from back pain for years. Can you suggest some relief?

Leave a Reply

