Belly Off 2008, week 5, day 3

I am really slipping on updating this thing. To much socializing over the weekend…..

Anyway, I did this one on Friday. Don’t remember much other then I note I made that said I was really sweating hard.

Here are the numbers.

Hang Clean/Front Squat/ Push Press (8×75, 8×75, 8×75)

Same weight as last time. It’s time to add weight.

Push up/pull up ladder (2/1, 4/2, 6/3, 5/x, x.x)

There is an actual pullup bar at my new gym so I feel like I get a LOT more out of these things now. I added one pushup on that fourth set from last time. Still a long way to go.

X Chop (8×65, 8×65, 8×65)

I still don’t know where everything is at my new gym so I never found the medicine balls. My wife pointed out later that they are in a room right in front of me. I suck at finding things….

I used the cable machine for these.

Thrusters (10xBW, 10xBW, 10xBW)

Big note here is that I almost got through the first two sets without stopping. Is it even possible to do all these without stopping? I’ll give it a try.

Medicine Ball Bicycle (20×10, 20×10, 20×10)

No medicine ball so I used a 10 pound weight. I also did these on a bench. I found that it helps my back a lot. I’m not sure if I’ll keep doing it but it’s something to think about.

Leave a Reply

