Belly Off 2008, week 6, day 1

It’s getting harder and harder to update this blog. I guess that’s what 9 months of no progress will do to ya. Hopefully I’ll find more motivation to keep this thing going in ’09.

I did this lift on Monday. It was my first lift in my second gym. The 20 minute drive to the other one is getting to be too much so I’m thinking of only using it only for the swimming and other things. The one I used here is a pretty bare bones place but it’s only a few miles from my house so the odds of showing up are much better. Especially with the weather as bad as it has been lately. The roads were pretty icy on this day so driving even a short distance was a bit of an adventure.

Here are the numbers.

Deadlift (15×135, 12×145, 10×155)

I shocked myself and added quite a bit of weight on my lifts here. I had no back pain so I’ll consider this one a major victory. I even made a note that I should add another 5 pounds on each one next time. Real actual progress might be on the way here.

Bench (10×135, 10×135, 10×135)

Zero progress here. For some reason I’m still having a lot of difficulty on that last set.

Reverse lunge (10×20, 10×20, 10×20)

Same weight as always. This gym only has dumbbells in 5 pounds increments but I need to take a shot on the 25’s soon.

Intervals

Adding the weight on the deadlifts really killed my legs. I could barely walk up the stairs to the cardio area. I only managed two intervals before I had to call it a day.

Leave a Reply

