Belly Off 2008, week 5, Saturday challenge

I did this one on Saturday. This is the one I was supposed to do last week but skipped for whatever reason.

This workout involved the usual 10 intervals on the bike with 30 seconds on and 1 minute off. The power of 10 workouts were moved up to 30 seconds each.

This was without question the toughest Saturday challenge yet. I was spent after the intervals. I somehow managed to push through the power of 10 workouts for the most part but I simply couldn’t hold either of the split squat iso holds for the full time. I had to stop at 15 seconds and then do the other 15 seconds after a quick rest.

I ended up doing 12 push ups which is an increase of one. That being said, I wasn’t happy with my form on these. I think they were passable but they certainly weren’t nose to ground like I’d like them to be. I think I was so tired at this point that I didn’t even believe that I could do 12. When I did do them I ended up feeling bummed that I didn’t give it more effort.

5 responses to “Belly Off 2008, week 5, Saturday challenge

  1. You are doing totally awesome. Great job. I lost a lot of weight to. It is great isn’t it.

    http://run4change.wordpress.com

  2. Just stumbled on your blog while looking for other weight loss fitness blogs! Kudos to you for the hard work! If you’re 6’4″ you can’t have to far to go to get to your goal! Awesome job!

  3. Yeah, I am 6’1″ so I am pretty much at goal. Now I am tryin to keep it all off. That has ended up being a bigger challenge that I had thought. Thanks for the comment.

    http://run4change.wordpress.com/2008/12/21/unveiling-the-fat-mind-inside-the-skinny-body/

  4. Hi, thanks for writing that post. I have just found your site and You have a new subscriber(me). By the way I’ve been writing a blog about my own weight loss and
    rapid weight loss free
    I would really apprectiate it if you could check out my site and let me know what you think.
    Thanks,
    Joan

  5. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each
    time a comment is added I get four e-mails with the same comment.

    Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

